Outlook: Shared task list – hide already assigned

=========
QUESTION
———
When viewing a list of shared tasks in Microsoft Outlook, how can I make the ones already assigned to or owned by others, not show?

 

=========
ANSWER
———
When assigning or taking ownership of the task, un-check the “Keep an updated copy of this task on my task list” checkbox just under Due Date.

 

=========
EXAMPLES
———
see ANSWER

 

=========
APPLIES TO / KEY WORDS
———
Microsoft Outlook
Tasks

 

=========
REF
———

 


http://www.anysitesupport.com/outlook-shared-task-list-hide-already-assigned/
http://anySiteHosting.com

By | 2011-07-20T05:39:06+00:00 July 20th, 2011|Documentation, Microsoft, Outlook|0 Comments